Coin

Our Staff

Members of the Colorado State Police Department are committed to providing a safe environment which supports the academic mission of the institution. To this end, we regularly review policies and practices and actively encourage staff growth through professional development opportunities.

Command Staff - (970) 491-1159

Administration - (970) 491-1159

Operations - (970) 491-6425

Support & Events Unit - (970) 491-6495

 

Command Staff & Administration

(970) 491-1159

The Command Staff & Administration consists of the Police Chief, Lieutenants, Administrative Assistant, Budget Administrator, and Payroll Administrator. Collectively, this group is responsible for the management, planning and oversight of all CSU Police operations.

Chief Scott Harris
Email: scott.harris@colostate.edu

Lieutenant Frank Johnson - Administration
Email: franke.johnson@colostate.edu

Lieutenant Dave Hurley - Support and Events Unit
Email: david.hurley@colostate.edu

Lieutenant Jason Meisner - Operations
Email: jason.meisner@colostate.edu

Christie Luedtke - Budget Administrator
Email: christie.luedtke@colostate.edu

Kathy Weskamp - Payroll Administrator

Lori Woodard -Payroll Administrator
Email: csupd_payrolladmin@mail.colostate.edu

Paige Ryan - Chief's Assistant
Email: paige.ryan@colostate.edu

Investigations

The Investigations Unit consists of sworn officers who are responsible for investigating incidents that occur on campus. Additionally, there is a crime lab with a full-time technician, who is responsible for all lab requests and evidence maintenance. An administrative assistant, who aids in conducting background checks for various departments.

Sergeant Adam Smith
Email: adam.s.smith@colostate.edu

Detective Christopher Melvin
Email: christopher.melvin@colostate.edu

Detective Sean Fitzpatrick
Email: sean.fitzpatrick@colostate.edu

Casey Melvin - Crime Lab Technician and Backgrounds
Email: casey.melvin@colostate.edu

Records

(970) 491-1160

The Records division produces and maintains all police reports. They provide copies of reports as needed. The Records manager compiles campus crime statistics in accordance with the Clery Act.

In addition, the records department provides notary services.

Joan Williams - Records Manager
Email: joan.williams@colostate.edu

Traffic & Bicycle Education Enforcement Program (TBEEP)

(970) 491-7695

The TBEEP office performs duties related to CSU traffic, bicycle and substance abuse citations. The TBEEP office handles bicycle registration, impounding bicycles on campus and provides bicycle lock cut services. This office is one of two main locations for lost and found property at CSU. We also provide applicant fingerprint services. Lastly, the TBEEP office assists in checking in students' weapons that are stored in our facility.

Joy Childress - Supervisor
Email: joy.childress@colostate.edu

 

Operations (970) 491-6425

CSU Police officers are armed and have full law enforcement authority on all property owned or controlled by Colorado State. Officers possess peace-officer commissions from the State of Colorado, Larimer County, and the City of Fort Collins.

Patrol

There are three watches of uniformed officers who provide coverage to the campus on a 24-hour, 7 day a week basis. Each watch consists of the watch commander (Sergeant), supervisor (Corporal), and uniformed patrol officers. In responding to all the law enforcement and safety needs of the students, faculty, and employees of the university; officers utilize patrol vehicles, motorcycles, bicycles, and foot patrols.

Sergeant Chris Robertson
Email: christopher.robertson@colostate.edu

Sergeant Ramsey Crochet - Crime Prevention Officer
ramsey.crochet@colostate.edu.

Sergeant Jon Falbo
Email: jon.falbo@colostate.edu

Corporal Ben Peterson
Email: ben.peterson@colostate.edu

Corporal Jesse Ihnen
Email: jesse.ihnen@colostate.edu

Corporal Wil Nichols
Email: wil.nichols@colostate.edu

Corporal Zach Barnes
Email: z.barnes@colostate.edu

Corporal Chuck Richards
Email: chuck.richards@colostate.edu

Officer Barbara Bozdech
Email: barbara.bozdech@colostate.edu

Officer Tony Lago
Email: rafael.lago@colostate.edu

Officer Matthew Staley
Email: matthew.staley@colostate.edu

Officer Michelle Inge
Email: michelle.inge@colostate.edu

Officer Ashleigh Rose
Email: ashleigh.rose@colostate.edu

Officer Dustin Vinzant
Email: dustin.vinzant@colostate.edu

Officer Clint Schnorr
Email: clint.schnorr@colostate.edu

Officer Mitch McGuinnis
Email: mitchell.mcguinnis@colostate.edu

Officer Josiah Thiemann
Email: josiah.thiemann@colostate.edu

Officer Bill Heller
Email: william.heller@colostate.edu

Officer Phil Morris
Email: philip.morris@colostate.edu

Officer Kent Keller

Email: kent.keller@colostate.edu

Officer Jamie Rayroux

Email: james.rayroux@colostate.edu

Officer Anthonie Rose

Email: anthonie.rose@colostate.edu

Officer Cory Esslinger

Email: cory.esslinger@colostate.edu

Motorcycle

The motorcycle units are used for all traffic and parking lot duties at all football games. In addition, their versatility allows the officers to maneuver through campus with ease in response to incidents around campus.

Sergeant Chris Robertson
Email: christopher.robertson@colostate.edu

Officer Michelle Inge
Email: michelle.inge@colostate.edu

Bicycle

In addition to being patrol officers, the bicycle officers are also IPMBA (International Police Mountain Bike Association) certified.

Corporal Ben Peterson
Email: ben.peterson@colostate.edu

Corporal Jesse Ihnen
Email: jesse.ihnen@colostate.edu

Officer Matthew Staley
Email: matthew.staley@colostate.edu

Officer Ashleigh Rose
Email: ashleigh.rose@colostate.edu

 

 

Support & Events Unit (970) 491-6495

Support and Events is comprised of units that support the patrol function of the department. Included in this unit are crime prevention and the campus service officers who staff the SafeWalk Program.

Communications Center/Dispatch

(970) 491-6425

Colorado State University's Communication Center is one of five PSAP (Public Safety Answering Point) in Larimer County. They handle emergency and non-emergency calls, monitor the campus-wide alarm systems, and track all police incidents on a Computer Aided Dispatch (CAD) system.

Ginger Toomey - Dispatcher Supervisor
Email: ginger.toomey@colostate.edu

Deborah Tellez - Dispatcher Supervisor
Email: debbie.tellez@colostate.edu

Dave Clarke - Dispatcher
Email: dave.clarke@colostate.edu

Brian James - Dispatcher
Email: brian.james@colostate.edu

Rosanne Trask - Dispatcher
Email: rosanne.trask@colostate.edu

Joshua McClure - Dispatcher
Email: joshua.daniel.mcclure@colostate.edu

Kari Gonzales - Dispatcher

Email: kari.gonzales@colostate.edu

Crime Prevention

(970) 491-6495

Sergeant Aaron Turner
Email: aaron.turner@colostate.edu