Members of the Colorado State Police Department are committed to providing a safe environment which supports the academic mission of the institution. To this end, we regularly review policies and practices and actively encourage staff growth through professional development opportunities.

Command Staff & Administration

The Command Staff & Administration consists of the Police Chief, Captain, Lieutenants, Office Manager, Budget Administrator, and Payroll Administrator. Collectively, this group is responsible for the management, planning and oversight of all CSU Police operations.

Chief Scott Harris
Email: scott.harris@colostate.edu

Captain Frank Johnson – Administration
Email: franke.johnson@colostate.edu

Lieutenant Jason Meisner – Support and Events Unit
Email: jason.meisner@colostate.edu

Lieutenant Jon Falbo – Operations
Email: Jon.Falbo@colostate.edu

Christie Luedtke – Budget Administrator
Email: christie.luedtke@colostate.edu

Kayleigh Helberg – Payroll Administrator
Email: Kayleigh.Helberg@colostate.edu

Kathy Weskamp – Accounting Technician
Email: csupd_payrolladmin@mail.colostate.edu

Jeri Pourchot – Office Manager
Email: Jeri.Pourchot@colostate.edu

Records

The Records division produces and maintains all police reports. They provide copies of reports as needed. The Records manager compiles campus crime statistics in accordance with the Clery Act.

In addition, the records department provides notary services.

Records General Email: CSUPD_Records@mail.colostate.edu

Kari Gonzales – Records Manager
Email: kari.gonzales@colostate.edu

Joshua McClure – Records Technician
Email: joshua.daniel.mcclure@colostate.edu

Traffic & Bicycle Education Enforcement Program (TBEEP)

The TBEEP office performs duties related to CSU traffic, bicycle and substance abuse citations. The TBEEP office handles bicycle registration, impounding bicycles on campus and provides bicycle lock cut services. This office is one of two main locations for lost and found property at CSU. We also provide applicant fingerprint services. Lastly, the TBEEP office assists in checking in students’ weapons that are stored in our facility.

Joy Childress – Supervisor
Email: joy.childress@colostate.edu

Operations

CSU Police officers are armed and have full law enforcement authority on all property owned or controlled by Colorado State. Officers possess peace-officer commissions from the State of Colorado, Larimer County, and the City of Fort Collins.

 

Patrol

There are three watches of uniformed officers who provide coverage to the campus on a 24-hour, 7 day a week basis. Each watch consists of the watch commander (Sergeant), supervisor (Corporal), and uniformed patrol officers. In responding to all the law enforcement and safety needs of the students, faculty, and employees of the university; officers utilize patrol vehicles, motorcycles, bicycles, and foot patrols.

Sergeant Adam Smith
Email: mailto:Adam.S.Smith@colostate.edu

Sergeant Wil Nichols
Email: wil.nichols@colostate.edu

Sergeant Chuck Richards
Email: chuck.richards@colostate.edu

Sergeant Zach Barnes
Email: z.barnes@colostate.edu

Corporal Ben Peterson
Email: ben.peterson@colostate.edu

Corporal Ashleigh Rose
Email: ashleigh.rose@colostate.edu

Corporal Phil Morris
Email: Philip.Morris@colostate.edu

Corporal Jamie Rayroux
Email: james.rayroux@colostate.edu

Officer Kent Keller
Email: kent.keller@colostate.edu

Officer Vincent Maffett
Email: Vincent.Maffett@colostate.edu

Officer Derek Smith
Email: Derek.Smith@colostate.edu

Officer Alisha Zellner
Email: Alisha.Zellner@colostate.edu

Officer Katie Aron
Email: Katie.Aron@colostate.edu

Officer Torrey Cleveland
Email: Torrey.Cleveland@colostate.edu

Officer Steven Eckelberry
Email: Steven.Eckelberry@colostate.edu

Officer Brandon Lowe
Email: Brandon.Lowe@colostate.edu

Officer Stephen Gurian
Email: Stephen.Gurian@colostate.edu

Officer Danielle Allen
Email: Danielle.Allen@colostate.edu

Officer Lance Cartrite
Email: Lance.Cartrite@colostate.edu

Officer Jeff Goetz
Email: Jeff.Goetz@colostate.edu

 

Motorcycle

The motorcycle units are used for all traffic and parking lot duties at all football games. In addition, their versatility allows the officers to maneuver through campus with ease in response to incidents around campus.

Corporal Phil Morris
Email: philip.morris@colostate.edu

Officer Kent Keller
Email: kent.keller@colostate.edu

 

 

Bicycle

In addition to being patrol officers, the bicycle officers are also IPMBA (International Police Mountain Bike Association) certified.

Corporal Ashleigh Rose
Email: ashleigh.rose@colostate.edu

Corporal Jamie Rayroux
Email: james.rayroux@colostate.edu

Officer Anthonie Rose
Email: Anthonie.Rose@colostate.edu

Officer Derek Smith
Email: Derek.Smith@colostate.edu

Officer Torrey Cleveland
Email: Torrey.Cleveland@colostate.edu

Officer Steven Eckelberry
Email: Steven.Eckelberry@colostate.edu

Support & Events

Support and Events is comprised of units that support the patrol function of the department. Included in this unit are crime prevention and the campus service officers who staff the SafeWalk Program.

Sergeant Chris Robertson
Email: Christopher.Robertson@colostate.edu

Corporal Dustin Vinzant
Email: Dustin.Vinzant@colostate.edu

Officer Anthonie Rose
Email: anthonie.rose@colostate.edu

 

Communications Center/Dispatch

Colorado State University’s Communication Center is one of five PSAP (Public Safety Answering Point) in Larimer County. They handle emergency and non-emergency calls, monitor the campus-wide alarm systems, and track all police incidents on a Computer Aided Dispatch (CAD) system.

Ginger Toomey – Dispatcher Supervisor
Email: ginger.toomey@colostate.edu

Deborah Tellez – Dispatcher Supervisor
Email: debbie.tellez@colostate.edu

Dave Clarke – Dispatcher
Email: dave.clarke@colostate.edu

Sarah Byrne- Dispatcher
Email: sarahjo.Byrne@colostate.edu

Joe Boling – Dispatcher
Email: Joe.Boling@colostate.edu

Amy Kuehl – Dispatcher
Email: Amy.Kuehl@colostate.edu

Investigations

Sergeant Ramsey Crochet – Investigations
Email: Ramsey.Crochet@colostate.edu

Corporal Sean Fitzpatrick – Investigations
Email: Sean.Fitzpatrick@colostate.edu

Detective Jason Dobbins – Investigations
Email: Jason.Dobbins@colostate.edu

Brian James – Crime Lab Manager/Scene Investigator
Email: Brian.James@colostate.edu